Fan Friday – CocoaNymph Edition

As you might have guessed from last week, I am a big fan of supporting local business. And another local business that I am totally in love with makes one of the things that makes the world go round: chocolate.

Fan Friday Presents…CocoaNymph!

I discovered cocoa nymph a couple of years ago, after a visit during Vancouver’s Hot Chocolate Festival. It was the first time I had drinking chocolate, and it’s safe to say it changed my life. It is the tonic to my worries, the balm of my bad days. I know it’s probably not good for me, but I love it anyway. The best part is, sub in some coconut (or almond) milk, and the dark drinking chocolate is vegan. That’s right, I didn’t have to give it up in the transition–it was one of the things I was most scared about losing.

Image borrowed from YVRBCbro on Urbanspoon — I would’ve taken my own picture, but it’s always gone too quickly for that!

I had some of the deliciousness this week and thought that it was the perfect Fan Friday post, and then I discovered that CocoaNymph has a kickstarter. Which made it even more perfect. So, especially if you’re in the Vancouver area, go check them out. Fall in love for yourself!

Let’s share the love around–where’s your favourite chocolate?

Leave your comments here! I love comments :-)

