Something Blue

The results are in, folks!

That’s right, it was a close one, but the heels did win the poll.

However, I also took the comments under advisement when I made my decision. And so, my dear friends, the winner is…

Aren't they pretty?

The flats!! Don’t worry, though, I will still be showing off those heels for the reception part of the big day. I also shoved some insoles into both shoes, to try and improve them on the support aspect. It will only be a few hours, but even with the extra support, I suspect it may take me some time to recover from wearing such impractical shoes.

This brings the wedding lead-up series to an end. I have something old, something new, something borrowed, and now, something blue. There are just 5 days left until the day that I (plus help) have worked for the past 11 months for. I am quite sure planning this wedding has been like a second job.

I cannot even tell you how excited I am to get back to a normal life and have time to create blog content that is not about weddings. That will only be after I’ve had a lot of fun sharing all the details I crafted, of course–I am so excited for some of these things, especially my pet project, which was officially wrapped up 2 days ago (I know, the suspense is killing me too!).

Sharing this wedding process has been wonderful, and the support I’ve received as a result of these blogs has been incredible and so helpful. So thank you to all of my readers, new and old! I will see you back here on August 27th, when regular posts will resume (and I’ll be a married woman!!).

9 thoughts on “Something Blue

  1. You will look beautiful no matter what shoes you wear!!!

    We will see you soon!!!!!
    Pam and family!!

  2. hownottokillyourparents
  3. Enjoy your day! At my wedding I was out of my shoes as soon as the pics were taken -it’s your day, do whatever you like!

Leave your comments here! I love comments :-)

