Fan Friday #6

Something about Fridays makes it just that much harder to work, as you’re sitting there, waiting for it to finally be the weekend. You can be assured, that’s what I’ll be doing. Sometimes, you just need that extra kick to get your day going, and for that, there are webcomics.

Fan Friday Presents…Worsted For Wear!

love webcomics. I have about 12 of them in my RSS feed. Sad? Possible. Entertaining? Definitely. One of my absolute favourites (i.e. I read it close to last), is Worsted For Wear, “A webcomic about knitters”. Key part of that phrase, “about knitters”. While it does have a fair amount of knitting (and crocheting, and spinning) references, it also deals with other topics, too.

In the interests of respecting all of their hard work, instead of posting it here, I will send you to my absolute favourite comic that they’ve done so far: You’re No Match For My Flying Cable Stance. Why is it my favourite? Well, that’s another blog post. For now let’s just say I respect all efforts to make knitting more badass.

And if that comic wasn’t your favourite, they also have a couple of batman related comics. Or perhaps you would prefer a storyline that screams of CSI Miami. Still not impressed? I guess you’ll have to stay tuned for future Fan Friday features!

I’m always up for a new comic, what’s your favourite?

Leave your comments here! I love comments :-)

