Finally!

Well, it took me several months, but I finally did it. There is finally a custom header on the blog. From the very start I thought, hey, that top image is temporary, I’ll replace it with something soon. But soon became a week and then a month and then…now!

Feedback is welcome–I kind of like the green, (mostly because the tea towel–believe it or not, the nicest one we have) is also green, so it doesn’t clash.

The is taken of some cookies I made this last weekend. After my success with banana bread, I thought “hey, why not banana cookies?”. So I turned to my faithful friend, allrecipes, and found healthy banana cookies! It’s a different kind of cookie — no dairy, no eggs, no flour. I was worried they might be like granola bars, but they’re a bit too soft for that. I did make some modifications, mostly based on the comments.

I added:

  • 2 diced apples
  • 1/2 more oats
  • applesauce instead of the oil
  • 1/4 c shredded coconut
  • 1/3 c maple syrup
  • 1/3 c fresh blackberries

I also cookies them at the suggested lower temperature of 325°F. One thing that was weird about these cookies was I had a great deal of difficulty telling when they were done. They get slightly brown, but mostly they just get harder. And, of course, with no rising agents, they don’t get bigger, either. What’s the verdict? They need chocolate. But other than that, very tasty!

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Finally!

  1. I should try this one out soon…

Leave your comments here! I love comments :-)

